I’m back!

Getting ready for this years NA-NO-WRI-MO and getting excited about it.

I haven’t really been doing that much writing lately. I still co-ordinate The Ten Penners, a support / sub group of the Gold Coast Writers Association. We work in the adults writing for children genre. It covers quite a large audience, but we seem to stay in the young readers target of 10-12 years old.

For me, my writing never stopped. It was just simmering on the backburner whilst life took a few priorities out of my time. This November, I hope to get the literary juices flowing and I will be manifesting my steampunk story. It may or may not go into The Ten Penners’ next anthology. If I actually make 50,000 words and win my NA-NO-WRI-MO certificate, I will most likely try publishing it as a book. If I don’t get the count up, then I shall submit it for the anthology. Either way I guess I win because it will be getting my writing into action, instead of having it swirling around in my head.

I’m looking forward to sharing my new adventures with you.
Marion

2 responses to “I’m back!

  1. Hi Marion,
    I can’t wait to read your Steampunk story. Keep the story going. Great to have the Penners well represented for NaNoWriMo this year. Will we all make the target?
    Jill

Leave a Reply

